Jerrybrice's Blog
The intersection of animation, entertainment, and politics

Chris Brown Makes statement about Rhianna’s recent revelations about beating

[picapp src=”2/5/c/9/Chris_Brown_shovels_8463.jpg?adImageId=7169474&imageId=6544787″ width=”380″ height=”406″ /]

MTV is reporting that women beater Chris Brown has released a statement about how he feels about Rhianna’s revelations about the specifics of her beating she received from him, and in a nutshell he expresses that he wishes that they remain private.

I bet he does, because they are reprehensible….

Chris Brown's Handiwork on Rhianna...No Excuses..

Chris Brown's Handiwork on Rhianna...No Excuses..

Here is a quote from the statement on MTV.com…

…”While I respect Rihanna’s right to discuss the specific events of February 8, I maintain my position that all of the details should remain a private matter between us,” he said in the statement. “I do appreciate her support and wish her the best. I am extremely sorry for what I did, and I accept accountability for my actions. At this point, I am taking the proper steps to learn about me and grow from my mistakes. I only hope that others in similar situations can learn from our experience as well. Abuse of any kind is always wrong. The rest I leave it to God.”

Chris Brown contacted MTV on Friday morning to issue this statement in the wake of the huge amount of publicity that Rhianna’s  ”Good Morning America” interview with Diane Sawyer, as well as the 20/20 interview tonight,he had better make a pre-emptive proactive gesture.

I  just suggest that he never claims to be confused about what he did to her that night, or that he blacked out from shock, and thus does not remember beating her.That’s not a good look, man.

Just be embarrassed, apologize, seek some help, and do not ever do it to another woman again.

The excuses are hurting you, but this statement is a step in the right direction.

Here is a link to the full article on the MTV.com website….

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1625767/20091106/story.jhtml

[picapp src=”f/2/d/2/Chris_Brown_seen_0af6.jpg?adImageId=7169625&imageId=6527476″ width=”234″ height=”288″ /] [picapp src=”c/4/8/d/Chris_Brown_seen_94b2.jpg?adImageId=7169714&imageId=6527474″ width=”234″ height=”258″ /] [picapp src=”a/f/b/2/Chris_Brown_sentenced_3d48.JPG?adImageId=7169811&imageId=6172098″ width=”380″ height=”570″ /]

No Responses to “Chris Brown Makes statement about Rhianna’s recent revelations about beating”

Leave a Reply

