Jerrybrice's Blog
The intersection of animation, entertainment, and politics

Marlon Wayans Set To Play Richard Pryor

[picapp src=”a/4/1/6/GI_Joe_The_e946.JPG?adImageId=5353489&imageId=5834777″ width=”380″ height=”570″ /]

Entertainment Weekly reports that Marlon Wayans is set to star in the Richard Pryor biopic.

Recently, Chris and the other producers, one of them who is Richard Pryor’s late wife, have been auditioning people for the lead role. One of them was Eddie Murphy, who was the leading contender. Then along came Marlon Wayans who was asked to perform a screen test .

Well it looks like Eddie Murphy has been bumped and the role is going to Marlon. According to a source Marlon “transformed into Pryor” and “blew the producers away”.[picapp src=”7/c/d/9/Richard_Pryor_e5af.jpg?adImageId=5353723&imageId=3076806″ width=”234″ height=”359″ /]

I remember how powerful Marlon was in ”Requiem For A Dream”, and knew sooner or later, he would get his big break to shine in a lead role.This will be a breakthrough for him, much like the Ray Charles movie was for Jaime Fox.

I guess that this means that Richard Pryor’s personal choice  to play him in this movie, Mike Epps, is totally not going to happen.

http://www.frostillustrated.com/full.php?sid=257

[picapp src=”2/c/2/5/Screening_Of_Summit_1c02.jpg?adImageId=5353833&imageId=4685430″ width=”234″ height=”329″ /]

Good luck Marlon, and when you blow-up,…make sure you help out Shawn.

http://tvoneblogs.com/thespin/?p=4824

http://woodenspears.com/marlon-wayans-beats-eddie-murphy-for-richard-pryor-biopic-role/

2 Responses to “Marlon Wayans Set To Play Richard Pryor”

  1. Wow! What a site. You have a real knack for making a blog readable and easy on the eyes. Some sites look like train wrecks, but not yours – it’s a pleasure to read. I don’t have time to read it all right now, I found this site when looking for something else on Yahoo, but I’ve bookmarked your homepage and will check back soon to see the latest articles. Please visit my comedy blog at http://www.DomainB.org and let me know what you think of it. I am a big fan of comedy so it’s nice to see someone else who shares my appreciation of it. Have a fun week!

    • Wow…thanks for the love…I try.
      I am going to upgrade my system, so I will hopefully post more articles.
      I get a lot of great feedback, so it’s been awsome.
      I will check out your site today,while I am witing some new material for
      one of my stand-up comic clients…he is very funny.
      I look forward to chatting with you in the future.
      Keep in touch.


Leave a Reply

