Jerrybrice's Blog
The intersection of animation, entertainment, and politics

T.I.’s Girl ‘Tiny’ Cottle Mourns for Ex-Beau Ashley A.J.Jewell, late Fiance of friend Kandi Burruss

Tiny Mourns for former Boyfriend A.J. Jewell

Tiny Mourns for former Boyfriend A.J. Jewell

Tiny Cottle ,is the current fiance of rapper T.I. and star of the BET reality show, “Tiny and Toya Show”.  She is also a former member of R&B group Xscape and friend of Kandi Burruss. 

Cottle and Burrus experienced platinum success as members of Xscape.

The group hit #1 with the singles “Just Kickin’ It” and “Understanding. ” They released other successful singles together, like “Who Can I Run To” and “Love on My Mind”, and have remained friends even though Kandi went solo, and the group disbanded soon afterward.

It has been known for many months, that Kandi and Tiny shared more than musical success together, but the both of them had also dated the late Ashley A.J. Jewell in the past.

I chose to hold the story back until after his funeral services.

 Kandi has stated in the past that Tiny is cool with her dating AJ, and that Tiny and AJ dated over ten years ago. Tiny is in a committed, longstanding relationship with BET hip-hop award-winning , temporarily incarcerated T.I., with whom she has some children by.

Tameka “Tiny” Cottle, who sent her “deepest condolences” to Jewell’s family and Burris via a statement issued soon after finding out about Jewell’s passing.  Tiny told the website Allhiphop.com the following quote…

“AJ was a very sweet person who has been a friend for quite some time and had a lot of positive things taking place in his life for it all to be taken away from him so quickly,” and that A.J.“will be missed.”

“My family and I will continue to keep his family and most of all his children in our prayers,” she continued. “I am praying for my friend Kandi that God gives her the strength to endure. She is a very strong person and I know god will see her through.”

I am glad to see two young women not throw away a beautiful friendship, and continue to be able to rely upon each other, even through these hard emotional times.

At the B.E.T. hip hop awards held this weekend in Atlanta, Tiny read a letter from her incarcerated fiance T.I. after accepting his two awards. They say T.I. is expected to be released from prison within the next couple of months.

[picapp src=”7/6/7/6/PicImg_Comedy_Centrals_Primetime_6eab.jpg?adImageId=5289660&imageId=1561135″ width=”380″ height=”583″ /]

http://blog.singersroom.com/celebs/index.php/2009/10/05/tiny-issues-statement-on-kandi-aj-death/

One Response to “T.I.’s Girl ‘Tiny’ Cottle Mourns for Ex-Beau Ashley A.J.Jewell, late Fiance of friend Kandi Burruss”

  1. My heart goes out to AJ’s family and Kandi. I feel deep in my heart that AJ was a very genuine person and his life was interrupted much too soon. I feel that Kandi and AJ’s would of have a blessed and beautiful marriage. You all were a beautiful couple and you both complimented each other well. I feel that AJ really and truly loved Kandi with all of his heart. AJ will truly be missed.


Leave a Reply

